Inside the Hen House

Am glad I saved this from almost 10 years ago. It’s from my watercolor years. I didn’t know how to use the medium so was teaching myself. I’d begin with elaborate drawings I did from images in books or magazines I deemed good examples of lights and shadows. I made such bold messes until I gave up in despair. Now I have a neat postcard to send to someone who might appreciate my attempts.

Here is the original. Ha. Wish I hadn’t given up. See? It’s clearly evident that I had no idea what I was doing. I could have rocked it in gouache. Wish I remembered where I hid my original drawing. Why? ‘Cause I’m bold enough to try again. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

