Limner Limning

Image

Limner Limning©, April 23, 2012

Image

Self-portrait. See my lovely cork board? It’s right behind my head. I made that. It took 198 cork halves. 

Image

Ah-ha-ha! You thought I was imagining things? Making it up? Well, this is the real deal. A generous soul who owns a winery cut the corks in half, and sent them to me. So how could I not include my creation in a ‘toon at some point?

See the fish? I made those, too. All those little sequins? Hand-sewn. The postcard? My doing as well. It’s from a macro shot of a little weed that blooms. A limned life is a good life.

Leave a Reply

